About the Book A vulnerable young girl wins a dream assignment on a big-time New York fashion magazine and finds herself plunged into a nightmare. An autobiographical account of Sylvia Plath’s own mental breakdown and suicide attempt, THE BELL JAR is more than a confessional novel, it is a comic but painful statement of what […]

About the Book From one of the fiercest critics writing today, Morgan Jerkins’ highly-anticipated collection of linked essays interweaves her incisive commentary on pop culture, feminism, black history, misogyny, and racism with her own experiences to confront the very real challenges of being a black woman today—perfect for fans of Roxane Gay’s Bad Feminist, Rebecca […]

About the Book The Respectful Prostitute explores the moral choices experienced by a white prostitute after she witnesses a crime committed against a black man. Review by Paul Ochieng Juma The Respectful Prostitute is a very powerful play. It is an indictment on our failing justice system. Let me give you an example of a […]

This post is part of a virtul book tour organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. Megan will be awarding a bracelet made by the author and a signed swag pack to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour. Click on the tour banner to see the other stops on the tour. Brandon Kidd thought […]

This post is part of a virtual book tour organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. Judy PenzSheluk will be awarding a $10 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour. Click on the tour banner to see the other stops on the tour. Hoping to promote the Glass Dolphin antiques shop, co-owners […]

  This post is part of a virtual book tour organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. Yvonne Walus will be awarding a $20 Amazon or Barnes and Noble GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour. Click on the tour banner to see the other stops on the tour. Why would a rich […]

This post is part of a virtual book tour organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. Wendi will be awarding a bracelet made by the author and signed swag. (International) to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour. Click on the tour banner to see the other stops on the tour. Going home could be […]